Texas Readers discussion

Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ta-Tanisha (last edited Aug 25, 2016 12:43PM) (new)

Ta-Tanisha  (tanilan) Come on in and introduce yourself. I'm Tanilan and I'm an assistant librarian in a high school. I am the mother of two teenagers, a coach's wife, and lover of all things literary; with a slight obsession with shoes.

Come on by and visit!

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hey i am Jinnifer and I live in Seminole. I have 4 kiddos and a sweet hubby. We just moved here last year so still adjusting. I love to read! My family is always telling me that is all I do but they all seem to be healthy and fed and clothed. ;)

Tanilan, I too have a SLIGHT obsession with shoes and clothes and really all things that are cute! LOL

message 3: by Sara (new)

Sara Nowlin-Edens (sara1955) | 1 comments Shoes? did I see SHOES??? :)

I'm Sara in Lamesa. I'm retired now (ugh) and craft for a living. I'm an avid reader (I love Diana Gabaldon!) and an aspiring writer (yeayea -- I can't write but I pretend LOL). I'm mom to three grown sons, two granddaughters and three grandsons. Oh -- and mom to two long-hair dachshunds.

message 4: by Robin (new)

Robin Ray (RobinReneeRay) | 1 comments Hi everyone! I was born and raised in Texas, but now live in Hobbs NM. I go back to Coleman Tx, sometimes traveling through, Seminole, and Lamesa..LOL. I am the mother of one wonderful daughter and two beautiful granddaughters...Other than that I'm just a housewife and novelist. I love to write dark fiction, paranormal romance, and my favorite...Horror!

message 5: by Mark (new)

Mark Cotton (markcotton) | 1 comments Hi folks. Like Robin, I was born in Texas, but have spent most of my life in Hobbs, NM. I write novels of the same type that I enjoy reading, which would be mysteries and thrillers.

message 6: by Gayla (new)

Gayla Drummond (gldrummond) Hey, y'all! =)