Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

37 views
Questions > When a librarian deletes an edition listed twice how the change will be reflected on owner's shelf who has that book?

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

⚔️Kelanth⚔️ (kelanth) | 4 comments We know that if a particular edition is listed twice, it is appropriate to merge the two entries into one.
What happens when an edition of a book is canceled from the library of a user? The user are notified?
Can we assume that the owner of the duplicate will have his review and rating merged into the correct version and that this book will be automatically shown on his shelf?


message 2: by Sandra (new)

Sandra | 26557 comments The whole point of merging the two entries is so that the owner of the duplicate automatically gets shifted to the correct entry. They shouldn't notice any difference.


back to top