Kindle Readers and Authors discussion

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Seb (new)

Seb (sebkirby) | 339 comments Mod
To give a heads up on each of the main self promotion channels available to new (and not so new) writers. To allow writers using these resources to comment on how best to use them.

message 2: by Michael (new)

Michael Murphy (mmurfy) | 13 comments I'm a mystery/suspense writer from Arizona. A Kindle edition of my 7th novel, Scorpion Bay was released this weekend and can be ordered through the Kindle Store or through my website, http://www.mjmurphy.com.

message 3: by Seb (new)

Michael

Good to hear from you. Will check your novel out!

message 4: by Seb (last edited May 07, 2011 05:52AM) (new)

Carroll

Good to hear from you!

That's a very busy and creative schedule!

I get a lot out of music myself and have volume of criticism on Bob Dylan that I plan to publish on Kindle later in the year. I also write on jazz. But most of my time right now is spent on a follow up to my fist novel Take No More

Good luck with your book and your CDs.

Just one question: What's involved in getting your work up on iPad and Sony Reader? Those are outlets I haven't cracked as yet.

Best wishes

Seb

message 5: by Seb (new)

Carroll

Thanks!

I'd heard of CD Baby for music (I follow jazz performers who've published that way). But I had not heard of Bookbaby. Sounds really fabulous! Getting out on four major formats like that is really appealing.

Best wishes

Seb

message 6: by Kasi (new)

Kasi Blake (kcblake) | 7 comments I had a couple books published the traditional way, but now I've put my first ebook on Amazon. Vampires Rule has a unique twist on the whole vampire thing, and I've managed to sell seventy-six books in three weeks. I don't know if that's good or not because I have nothing to compare it to, but I think it's a fair number.
http://kasi-kcblake.blogspot.com

message 7: by Seb (new)

K C