The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > And yet another!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 106 (106 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Stacy (new)

Stacy | 22 comments Just thought I'd say 'Hello' to everyone out there. I'm new to GR (joined about 2 weeks ago) and to your group. I'm 39, living in GA (trying to relo back to VA...hopefully soon!), and I'm a bit of a reading junkie. :) The photo is of my dog, Scout. Guess you can tell my favorite book? Looking forward to 'chatting' with you.

message 2: by Sherry (new)

Sherry Hi Stacy,glad you found us.That's one of my faves as well.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome, Stacy.

message 4: by Stacy (new)

Stacy | 22 comments Thanks for the welcome! I'm glad I found you, too! :)

message 5: by Lorena (new)

Lorena (lorenalilian) ;o)

message 6: by Stacie (new)

Stacie Welcome Stacy. Funny, I am Stacie S. too...we just spell our first names differently. Sorry...dorky connection. :)

message 7: by Mandy (new)

Mandy ^ ah, but you have an in - as George on Seinfeld would say!

Welcome and hope to see your posts around the place.

message 8: by Stacy (new)

Stacy | 22 comments Stacie, I'll take that kind of connection...mostly because I like to think I'm cool, in a dorky kind of way! ;) Did I see another post from you about Field of Dreams? So, not only do we have the name/initial connection (the 'in' as Mandy says), but baseball, too? And Mandy with Seinfeld quotes...oh the blessings of GR! I've found my people!

message 9: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10123 comments Mod
Stacy, Welcome!
Really glad to have you here, and so happy to see you are already making 'connections'... hee hee...

message 10: by Kirsty (new)

Kirsty (kirstyreadsandcreates) | 610 comments Welcome to the group Stacy!

message 11: by Lori (new)

Lori Aw, a Lab, a fetch toy, and water. Life just doesn't get any better. It's the simple things!

message 12: by Kataklicik (new)