The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Report for Duty > Hello everyone. Goodreads newbie here.

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Markus (last edited Oct 31, 2010 06:47PM) (new)

Markus Kane (markuskane) | 3 comments Hello, everyone. I just joined the group and wanted to introduce myself.

So, about me:
1. I'm a writer.
2. I'm a lawyer. But don't let that fool you, as I'm actually a decent human being.
3. I'm currently reading "At Home" by Bill Bryson and "The Invasion" by William Mekle.
4. I just bought a Kindle (3rd edition), and I think I love it more than actual books. (Don't hate me.)

Hopefully, I'll be popping in as often as I can.

Cheers
- Markus Kane

message 2: by Dorie (new)

Dorie (dorieann) | 464 comments Hi Markus, welcome to Goodreads, and to our Group! I have a Nook. (Don't hate me.) LOL. Who are your favorite authors?

message 3: by Aditya (new)

Aditya Hadi (adityahadi) | 13 comments LOL ...

Hi Markus and Dorie. I also newbie here, and I don't have any ebook reader (Don't hate me).

Is there anyone here like James Patterson ?

message 4: by Hayes, Co-Moderator (new)

Hayes (hayes13) | 2060 comments Mod
Hi Markus and Aditya. I love my ereader, not more than books perhaps, but it's a close call!

Welcome and thanks for joining the group. I'm sure you'll find lots of things to read and talk about. We have some really fun story writing games going on in the Fun and Games folder. We are also taking nominations for the November-December Group read, so check that out too.

message 5: by Karendenice (new)