Axis Mundi X discussion

New Member Intros > Long time lurker, first time poster

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nadine (new)

Nadine Hi from Massachusetts. You look like a group of fun, light-hearted people, just the sort for me. I hope to be as entertaining as you all are, and interesting, too.

I'm a librarian, and I could once say that books are my business. But now I have to books, programming, DVD's, CD's, Playaways, technology and the Internet are all the things that drive my work day. With the odd strange incident of the socially non-adjusted in the Reading Room thrown in.

Please be kind to a newbie! Thanks.

message 2: by Jackie "the Librarian", Cool Star Trek Nerd (new)

Jackie "the Librarian" | 1818 comments Mod
Hey, I'm a librarian, too! I know exactly what you mean about the multiplying formats.
Welcome, Nadine!

message 3: by RandomAnthony (new)

RandomAnthony Welcome to the axis, Nadine!

My first question:

What's a playaway?

You'll find I'm too easy to look up these things myself, so I'm glad we have multiple librarians around.

message 4: by Charissa, That's Ms. Obnoxious Twat to You. (new)

Charissa (dakinigrl) | 3620 comments Mod
you're easy? really?

damn... why do I live so far from the Great Lakes?

message 5: by RandomAnthony (new)

RandomAnthony Hahahahahah....man, was that a slip.

Too lazy...easy and lazy, Char. You'll have to do all the work.

message 6: by Charissa, That's Ms. Obnoxious Twat to You. (new)

you mean, put in quarters and ride you like a mechanical pony? Cool! I'll bring my spurs.

message 7: by RandomAnthony (new)

RandomAnthony I'm afraid to ask where you'll put the quarters.

message 8: by Charissa, That's Ms. Obnoxious Twat to You. (new)

don't worry, you'll be blindfolded. It won't hurt.

Much.

message 9: by Jackie "the Librarian", Cool Star Trek Nerd (new)