Everything Paranormal discussion

General Discussion > Books you read but can't remember the title or author

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Deb (new)

Deb Rainey | 1 comments Hi, newbie here, so I hope I've chosen the right section.

I don't know about you, but I have books that started that I liked, but can't remember the title or author. I'd like to find them to re-read and to see if there's any more by the same author or a series.

The first one takes place in an alternate universe where raccoons developed as the dominant species. The hero finds himself there- He's human and the raccoons call him the bald ape. There's also something about the architect of dreams or sleep--can anybody help me out?

message 2: by Jael ~ *~ Syhren ~* ~, The Restorer (new)

Jael ~ *~ Syhren ~* ~ (wwwgoodreadscomprofilejael) | 1227 comments Mod
Hi Deb I moved this to the General Discussion folder. I have no idea of the book you seek but maybe another member will be able to help you.

message 3: by Ann aka Iftcan (new)

Ann aka Iftcan (iftcan) Deb--I don't recognize it either. However, do not give up hope.

GO here http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/1... and join the group, then enter what you remember about the book and cross your fingers. That group is devoted to nothing BUT helping others to locate titles of loved books with titles that have gone MIA in the brain of the poster. (Yeah, I have more than a few entries there myself.)

message 4: by Steph (new)

Steph (angel4492) There's also a site on the web set up to help find titles: http://www.whatsthatbook.com/. Good luck! :)

message 5: by RockStar PH (new)

RockStar PH (wildbee) I read a trilogy years ago that deals with two kids that can change into animals. They were called Changlings and I always thought the title had something to do with that, but I have had no luck thus far. Any thought?

message 6: by Ann aka Iftcan (new)