Drizzt Do Urden discussion

Reading Order

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Wendes (last edited Aug 27, 2010 02:43PM) (new)

Wendes | 3 comments Hi, new RAS reader, and I'm really interested in the world and the characters but I'm wondering where to start.

A bit confused about the reading order. I know The Dark Elf Trilogy is a prequel to The Icewind Dale Trilogy but I hear a lot of people say that I should start with the Icewind Dale trilogy since that's were Drizzt was first introduced and it would spoil the mystery of his character if you read Homeland first.

So newbie here and I'm wondering if anyone can help me out on where to start

message 2: by Michael (new)

Michael Dolan | 48 comments I would start with the dark elf trilogy. then Icewind dale, legacy of the drow, paths of darkness, the sellswords, the hunter's blades, and the transitions. Someone tell me if I missed anything.

message 3: by Kataury (new)

Kataury Eh, I'd just hop in wherever you want. Icewind Dale is a lot more... light and adventurous. But Dark Elf is a lot more complex and deep. Whichever would suit your tastes.

message 4: by Wendes (new)

Wendes | 3 comments Thanks everyone!!! That's really helpful :D

message 5: by Jason (new)

Jason Bright (jasonbright000) | 1 comments You really should read the books in the order they were published... that way you can't cheat your way through the stories. Most of the comments that the character makes refereces other books that have come before.

message 6: by Stephen light (new)