Horror Aficionados discussion

Short Stories > I need readers to help me out

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kevin (new)

Kevin Walsh | 15 comments I am an amature writer. this is the first chapter to my horror story. It is a first draft. I will rewrite it with a bit more finess once I am finished the first draft of the novel. I wrote this chapter in a couple of hours so if there are some grammatical issues, please dont think too much of them. Thanks alot I appreciate it

http://www.goodreads.com/story/show/2...

message 2: by Aloha (new)

Aloha | 4052 comments I posted this in the comment, too.

This is well written. The only thing I would say is your narrations need to be put in one paragraph, instead of spread out in tiny little paragraphs. Usually, in books, what I see is the bulk descriptive paragraph, then dialogue in the next paragraph, the other dialogue in the next paragraph, etc. That way, when a dialogue happens, you can really see it. I read this at the end of reading a bunch of posts, so I'll have to come back to fine tooth this. Thanks for sharing your writing.

message 3: by Aloha (new)

Aloha | 4052 comments Just so you're aware, if people don't respond to this, it's because it's not popping in their notifications. I digested everything to avoid the temptation of popping in whenever I receive an e-mail notification. But I receive e-mail notifications from new topics. I didn't receive any from this. I found this scrolling through the topics at my regular times I usually come in to look at the forums.

message 4: by Guido (new)

Guido Henkel (guidohenkel) | 244 comments Yeah, I barely get notifications these days, even from topics that I am actively involved int. Weird...

Anyway, I'll try to take the time and look over your writing, Kevin, when I have a minute.

message 5: by Guido (new)