LDS KIDS discussion

Introduction! :)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 55 (55 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Jayda (new)

Jayda I didn't see a thread to introduce myself with, so I thought I'd just make one. I hope that's alright!

I'm Jayda, I'm sixteen (seventeen in August), I'm home schooled and graduating this year, and I'm an author! I've been attending church since I was a newborn. I love being LDS. It brings me so much peace and comfort.

Some of you may know me from other groups. I'm not sure.

I'm the moderator in another group called Clean Reads for Mormon Teenagers. You don't have to be a teenager to join - that's just the name I put since I'm a teenager :)

Here's the link:
http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/1...

Here's a link to some of my writing:
http://www.goodreads.com/story/list/9...

It's nice to meet you all! :)

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hi Jayda!

Have you published Alive yet?Have you published Alive yet?Have you published Alive yet? *continues being annoying*

message 3: by Jayda (new)

Jayda Haha :) No, I haven't. I don't know if I will. It's about 3,000 words below the word count that would be considered a "novel" in the publishing world...

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

Ah. *sad face* It's alright if you don't. I was just wondering.

message 5: by Jayda (new)

Jayda I might try after I publish some other stuff, like the book I'm working on right now :) Especially if I can manage to write even more than I have! I have 10 chapters and 47,000 words, which is REALLY good!

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Yay! Is that Rebel or a different one?

message 7: by Jayda (new)

Jayda Yeah, it's Rebel :D I'm over 100,000 words for that now and I'm SO close to finishing! It's SO exciting! I had a dream last night that I finished it, so needless to say I'm really bummed that that was just a dream :/

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

HOLY... Wow.