Generation X discussion

Introduction > Saying Hello

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shalontel (new)

Shalontel | 9 comments Mod
Ok, I admit, I am very new here and I am already in love with the site. I like to either virtually or 'ground' surround myself with intellectual thinkers and this is basically the forum to do this in. Welcome everybody! Here is where I will also post events and provide links to online and ground book hosting and events.
I will be developing other threads (just for organizational purposes).
Last but not least, a few facts about me are I am an English professor, a mother of a prodigal seven month old, author of "No One in New Orleans Will Die" (to be released next month), creator of a new blog (shalontel.blogspot.com), and I am also a writer with Examiner.
Enough about me, I am so curious to know about you all!

message 2: by P.Q. (new)

P.Q. Glisson Hey Shalontel and members of the group: Some of you may already know that I am a first time published author. My book, Her Sanctuary, by P.Q. Glisson (have to put my name because there's another book out there with the same title) is a modern romance/mystery between a half native american, Seth, and a caucasion woman who has escaped an abusive 10 yr marriage that she was sold into at age 16. He's been accused of murdering his wife and child (which he doesn't remember due to a head injury) and ostracized from both the whites and the indians for being a half-breed. When Shannon comes into his life, not only does she break down the shield over his own heart, but she captivates and changes the hearts of everyone around her. Though they proclaim their love early on, outside forces threaten to tear them apart and a secret from the past might just cost them both their lives.