His Dark Materials discussion

Roleplay > roleplay?

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (hulloitsivy) | 630 comments ooh...roleplay? that would be fun

message 2: by Pan, Wanders in snow (new)

Pan (pantalaimon) | 426 comments Mod
roleplay? I like roleplaying sometimes. =D

message 3: by Anna Rose (new)

Anna Rose (rosierox) | 17 comments ok what do u mean?

message 4: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (hulloitsivy) | 630 comments so a roleplay is where people each create a character and "play" them by writing about them and what they are doing in the story.

ex: Joe placed the pizza on the table and waited for his friends to dig in. Nobody did. "are you guys ok?" he asked.

next person who is roleplaying: Kris nodded her head. "uh huh!...it's just that..." her gaze froze on the pizza. "we don't like anchovies..."

and so on and so forth. i'm not very good at explaining this. look up any roleplay on this site and you'll get the main idea. basically everybody is playing a certain character (or characters) and building a story.

message 5: by Snowsong (new)

Snowsong (kdskid007) omg! ivy, ur my hero here!!!

message 6: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (hulloitsivy) | 630 comments omg snowfooot!! yaaaay! you're good at this roleplay thing, right? yeaaah i should know. hahaha!

message 7: by Snowsong (new)

Snowsong (kdskid007) it seems like im in EVERY roleplay... i need a life... *grin*

message 8: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (hulloitsivy) | 630 comments hahahaahahahaha yeah. you do.

jkkkk

message 9: by Pan, Wanders in snow (new)

I made a seperate folder for the roleplay since it's so big. Arn't I nice? yes yes, I know.

message 10: by Ivy (new)

Ivy (hulloitsivy) | 630 comments uh huh. actually...
just kiddiiiing :D

a separate folder? oh i see. gots it.

message 11: by Snowsong (new)

Snowsong (kdskid007) awsum! thanks pan! makes sense though... yay for roleplaying! *sigh* but i hv to type up a paper... darn essays...