Young Adult Book Reading Challenges discussion

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
This topic is about Clockwork Angel
Clockwork Angel Discussion > Initial Thoughts

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kay, Conquering YA One Book at a Time (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kay | 79 comments Mod
What are your initial thoughts on the book? Do you like the characters? Does it live up to its hype?

Ashlee Ahh I love this series!! I will admit, though, it took me a while to get into the first book…it probably didn't help that I kept having to put it down and pick it up again, but once I got going I finished the whole series within a week.

So much better than The Mortal Instruments (which I just barely tolerated the first two books of)

Connie (hoot reads books) (connieng) This is my first time reading Cassandra Claire so I'm really excited to read the Infernal Devices. Many book bloggers I follow say that's its way better then the Mortal Instruments because of the characters, and I find that really interesting.

Clockwork Angel has also been on my TBR for awhile so I didn't mind buying a copy either. Really hoping for some good times in this one!

message 4: by Grace (new)

Grace (gdaminato) | 520 comments Although this is the first book of a series, the series itself is preceded by another series - Mortal Instruments. I think I'll skip this month and catch up another time unless someone can assure me that this book stands on its own. I don't want to have to backtrack to get important information.

Connie (hoot reads books) (connieng) At first I heard you're suppose to read The Infernal Devices before The Mortal Instruments, but after doing some research on Goodreads, people are saying you should read them in order by the release date and others say you should read Mortal Instruments first because you understand the characters of the Shadow Hunters more.