Making Connections discussion

ARCHIVES > Looking for authors and event builders for new book promo site

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rebecca (new)

Rebecca Patrick-Howard (rebeccaphoward) | 11 comments Hey guys! So most of you probably know what Book Bub is…Well, I represent a similar company called Buck Books. We’ve been going almost a year now and are similar to Book Bub except for the fact that we’re FREE for authors. With that being said, we’re still very competitive. Our authors have seen a huge increase in their sales both on the day our promotional events run as well as on the subsequent days. Many of our authors have shot to the top of their paid categories, which makes us more profitable than running a free promo. (I'm an author, too, and I'm excited about including one of my boos in the paranormal event.)

In the past, we’ve only dealt with nonfiction books and we’ve been wildly successful in that feature. Starting in March, however, we are opening ourselves up to fiction. I am currently looking for GREAT books in a huge variety of categories, from mystery to dystopian. I am also searching for event builders who would like to plan the promotional events. There are incentives to planning the events, including financial ones.

If you’re interested in participating as either an author or an event builder, shoot me an email at bledpub@yahoo.com. I can give you a ton more info about both and what you’d need to do to possibly submit your book.