YU Readers Club discussion

Club Information > Welcome Back Fall 2020

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emily, President '20 (new)

Emily | 9 comments Mod
To returning members, welcome back to the Reader’s club and new members; we are so excited you have joined us. My name is Emily, and I am your new President. I am in my 4th year or Biomedical sciences and have a passion for reading! For me, reading is a great way to escape from any stress or worries I have. My favourite book is The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. It combines biology and ethics, two topics I love. I am looking forward to getting to know all of you; please feel free to comment, say hi, and tell me your favourite book.

We will be starting our first reading in early October. I will be posting in the Book Nomination topic to nominate a book that we can read. Please post your nominations in the forum “October 2020 Nominations” under discussion topics. In your nomination, provide the book title and why we should choose this book. We will have a vote to choose the final book.
If you have any questions, please email me at emilymor@my.yorku.ca.

Thank you :)

message 2: by Sohaib (new)

Sohaib (sohaibology) | 2 comments Hiii there,

My name is Sohaib and I'm in my third year of the religious studies program. Super gald to find this club at York. I (finally) got back into reading and I can't believe I had stopped for a while. They were dark times indeed. Times are crazy and the world is clearly going to shit so I'm going to curl up in a book. I am currently rereading one of my favorites, The Book Thief which I missed so dearly.

Anyways looking forward to reading with you guys. Cheers!

message 3: by sharon (new)