The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

TASK HELP: Fall Challenge 2020 > 25.3 - Andy P's Task: Finding A Topic For A Task

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by SRC Moderator (last edited Aug 26, 2020 03:27PM) (new)

SRC Moderator | 4964 comments Mod
25.3 - Andy P’s Task : Finding a Topic for a Task
I have been participating in SRC now for 5 or 6 years and am finding a topic upon which to construct a task has become increasingly difficult. Like many of us my list of places to go and people to see has been severely restricted in the past several months so I decided to consult my two miniature poodles who always have good ideas.

First the general rules for this task
This is a two book task so read a book from each of the following poodle-inspired options.
No books with children as a main page genre may be used.
The combined total page number of pages from both books must be greater than 500 (501+).

Book 1, I first consulted Emo Poodle who is the more outgoing and adventurous of the two and got this response. He looked at me with his full attention and scratched behind his ear. This, in Emo speak, means, Give me a minute I'm using all of my cognitive ability.

Read a book whose TITLE contains all of the letters in SCRATCH, including 2 Cs. Subtitles are excluded.

Book 2. Sammy Poodle spent the first 10 months of his life (the time when a dog learns a great deal about how to deal with the vagaries of life) in a kennel. Thus most of his knowledge about the world came from the other dogs in the kennel. He is dependent on other dogs to show or tell him what to do.

Read a book by a single author whose initials (all of them ) can be found in COPYCAT.

message 2: by Andy (new)

Andy Plonka (plonkaac) | 3564 comments Emo wants this one

message 3: by Andy (new)

Andy Plonka (plonkaac) | 3564 comments Sammy, not to be outdone, wants this one

message 4: by S.L. (new)

S.L. Berry | 370 comments Scooter&Siam