Let's Write One-of-a-kind Stories! discussion

Your Writing & Work in Progress > Srujan's Writings and Works in Progress

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Amanda Artist Cat (amandawholovesbooks) For you, Srujan πŸ˜‰!

message 2: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments Thanks a lot! I have my first writing to share!

Amanda Artist Cat (amandawholovesbooks) Fantastic! Look forward to it! 😍

message 4: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments This is my first writing. I am still working on it and planning to make it more appealing and suspensful.
https://www.goodreads.com/story/show/...

message 5: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments Guys I would really love your suggestions and advice as I am very new to writing stories. This is a very micro storyπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Amanda Artist Cat (amandawholovesbooks) It's great! I liked it, both pressing-the-like-button like it and like it like it! xD
Only, the sentences are a bit odd sometimes, but if you're aiming for a weird unusual writing voice, that's great too! 😊😊

message 7: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments I will definetely fix that problem while updating the story!

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

IMO, you need some more paragraph breaks or commas. It's kind of weird with each sentence coming so soon right after another. It's like there's no time to breathe in between, if that makes sense.

But that could just be the style you're going for.

message 9: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments Yeah I know even I felt the same thing. I will surely work on it!😊

message 10: by Srujan (new)

Srujan (srujanreads) | 12 comments I am currently working on a few writing techniques that my teacher told me. They are Show don't tell and Unspoken Information. And now after practising them a lot my writing skills are actually improving!!