Shut Up & Read discussion

The Dawnvel Druids
This topic is about The Dawnvel Druids
19 views
Past-Read It & Reap Books > {Read It & Reap 1090} The Dawnvel Druids by William Collins

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tana (last edited Jul 03, 2020 04:05AM) (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
What is Read It & Reap?
Our Read It & Reap program is designed with authors in mind. Our goal is to help indie and self-published authors promote their books. If you are signing up to review Please Remember you have 3 weeks to read and review and post the links to your review on this page! For more information about RI&R and our Rules & Requirements click here: https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

Title: The Dawnvel Druids
Author: William Collins
Genre: YA fantasy
Formats Available: Mobi, Epub & Pdf
Page # 191
Review Due Date: June 7, 2020


Book Description:

For fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed and the Dresden Files.

As a druid, seventeen-year-old Simone Singh lives by three rules: gargoyles must be destroyed, her identity remains secret, and she can never attempt dark sorcery. Only now the number of gargoyles are growing, her identity has been uncovered and her best friend has been murdered by dark magic.

Simone and the damaged oddballs she calls friends pretend to be normal students at Dawnvel Academy, but are secretly gargoyle slaying, wand-wielding druids, who occasionally time travel.

On the same day her clan leader is killed, the new boy at Dawnvel, Bobby, sees her slay a gargoyle. Simone soon learns the hapless Bobby is a druid too, he just doesn’t know it. She decides to train Bobby whilst she leads the clan, which includes the tormented ex-boyfriend she might still be in love with and the pansexual party girl who has always loathed her. Worse, the dark druid is trying to knock them off one by one.

As she hunts down the killer hiding amongst them, Simone and Bobby’s friendship begins turning into something more, before Bobby displays signs of dark magic himself. She can’t believe anyone she cares for could be the dark druid, but the killer can only be someone she knows and trusts. Her own life and everyone she cares about is at risk.

Told from the dual viewpoints of Simone and Bobby.

Be one of the first people to sign up below in order to receive a copy of this ebook to Read and Review!

Formats available: Mobi, Epub & Pdf

All reviews should be completed and posted within 3 weeks .

It would be appreciated if you could post your reviews on Goodreads and Amazon.

Review Due Date: June 7, 2020

Leave us your name, email address and format you require.


Reviewers

1. Pearl Ehanire - pearlehanire@gmail.com - Mobi
2. Sky Warren - Saw131998@gmail.com - Mobi
3. Cynthia - cyncarverauthor@gmail.com - Pdf
4. Jessica - j.mtriangle@yahoo.com - mobi
5. Chelsea - cperez1642@gmail.com - Pdf


Mimi Pearl | 2 comments Pearl Ehanire - pearlehanire@gmail.com (Mobi)


message 3: by Sky (new)

Sky Warren (xbsxdread13) | 2 comments Sky Warren
Saw131998@gmail.com
Mobi


message 4: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
sent emails to Pearl and Sky


message 5: by Cynthia (last edited May 21, 2020 05:26PM) (new)

Cynthia Carver (cynthiacarver) Cynthia Carver
cyncarverauthor@gmail.com
pdf


message 6: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
Cynthia wrote: "Cynthia Carver
cyncarverauthor@gmail.com
pdf"


sent Cynthia an email


J.M. Triangle | 7 comments Jessica Triangle
j.mtriangle@yahoo.com
mobi


message 8: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
J.M. wrote: "Jessica Triangle
j.mtriangle@yahoo.com
mobi"


sent Jessica and email


Mimi Pearl | 2 comments Hi Tana, here's by Goodreads review:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...

(Sadly I'm not eligible to leave a review on Amazon as well).


message 10: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
Mimi wrote: "Hi Tana, here's by Goodreads review:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...

(Sadly I'm not eligible to leave a review on Amazon as well)."


thank you for sharing your review link Mimi


message 11: by J.M. (new) - rated it 4 stars

J.M. Triangle | 7 comments https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...

Waiting for Amazon to approve my review.


message 12: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
J.M. wrote: "https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...

Waiting for Amazon to approve my review."


thanks J.M for sharing your review link


message 14: by Chelsea (new)

Chelsea (cheechh0) | 7 comments I would absolutely LOVE to review this!!!

Name: Chelsea Perez

Email: cperez1642@gmail.com

Format: PDF

Thank you!! Looking forward to this read!


message 15: by Tana (new)

Tana (tana_t) | 3489 comments Mod
Chelsea wrote: "I would absolutely LOVE to review this!!!

Name: Chelsea Perez

Email: cperez1642@gmail.com

Format: PDF

Thank you!! Looking forward to this read!"


sent Chelsea an email


back to top