Beta Reader Group discussion

Critique Partners and Swaps > Slice of Life … on Mars — with all the flavours of the QUILTBAG

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Si (new)

Si Clarke (clacksee) | 4 comments Word count: 85k

In short: My first book ended with my colonists leaving Earth for Mars in the middle of a deadly pandemic (yeah, I know).

This follow-up novel has 160 people (150 women and 10 men) working to create a new society while processing the trauma of their shared (and individual) losses.

Tagline: We can have fully automated luxury gay space communism when we find a supply of unlimited resources – until then, we’ll have to make do with partially automated social liberalism.

Timeline: The book is due to go for developmental editing in July, so I need feedback before the end of June.

I'm happy to swap with another author. I read science fiction, urban fantasy, and mystery / crime – but I'm not good with romance.

message 2: by MA (new)

MA | 6 comments I'd be interested in swapping a few chapters to see if we'd make a good match. I've included a description of my book below:

Book Title: Mimic

Jayce Smith is an average teen growing up in Vidor, Texas. He asks his childhood crush to the Winter Formal Dance, hangs out with his three childhood friends, and deals with b.s. from a racist teammate. That all changes on his 17th birthday, when strange powers begin to manifest. A figure from his past gives him a choice: stay with a family that suddenly hates him, or leave with an estranged sister who offers him the world

message 3: by James (new)

James Maddox | 11 comments Hi Si,

Hi Chris,