Cruisin' thru the Cozies Reading Challenge discussion

2020 Level 1 (Snoop) > "Becky the Snoop" - 2020 Challenge

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Becky (last edited Jan 21, 2020 09:54AM) (new)

Becky Avella (beckyavella) | 11 comments As a kid, I adored reading the Trixie Belden, Elizabeth Gail, and Nancy Drew series. I'm excited to participate in this challenge and reconnect with that childlike love of solving a mystery. Since this is my first time doing this challenge, I think I'll stick with option A and then maybe try the sub-genre option next year. Happy Reading everyone! :)

message 2: by Becky (new)

message 3: by Becky (new)

Becky Avella (beckyavella) | 11 comments Book Two:
Still Life

Our book club read this one this month. It was a little dark, so I hope it still qualifies as a cozy mystery. I think it's probably right on the edge but would still be classified as one.

Still Life (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, #1) by Louise Penny

Hilary (A Wytch's Book Review) (knyttwytch) | 106 comments Becky wrote: "As a kid, I adored reading the Trixie Belden, Elizabeth Gail, and Nancy Drew series. I'm excited to participate in this challenge and reconnect with that childlike love of solving a mystery. Since ..."

Have fun!!!

message 5: by Becky (new)

Becky Avella (beckyavella) | 11 comments Hilary (A Wytch's Book Review) wrote: "Have fun!!!"

Thank you, Hilary. Happy reading to you, too! :)

message 6: by Becky (new)

Becky Avella (beckyavella) | 11 comments Book Three:

Nemesis

Nemesis (Miss Marple, #12) by Agatha Christie

I always feel so proud when I solve it before the end. I'm going to be sad when I reach the end of Miss Marple stories.

message 7: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (ashielizz) | 34 comments Welcome Becky! Moving right along with this challenge I see. Happy reading!

message 8: by Becky (new)

Becky Avella (beckyavella) | 11 comments Book Four:

The Christie Curse