Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Bulletin Board > Review Event

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kathryn (new)

Kathryn Knight | 2 comments Hope I'm posting this in the right place! Helping spread the word about an event to connect authors seeking more reviews with readers willing to review. We have about 10 more spots for authors; no maximum on readers! More info on my blog. I'm not the organizer but I am a participating author, and the last time I did this event over the summer, it was amazing.

https://kathrynknightbooks.blogspot.c...

message 2: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Schanz (jeffschanz) | 82 comments Kathryn wrote: "Hope I'm posting this in the right place! Helping spread the word about an event to connect authors seeking more reviews with readers willing to review. We have about 10 more spots for authors; no ..."

Would this qualify as legal and legit reviews to Amazon? I've heard they are cracking down on reviews for favors, and although this doesn't sound like that, I wonder if Amazon will. Otherwise, this sounds great and I might be interested. Mainly just to get eyes on the book.

message 3: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Schanz (jeffschanz) | 82 comments Jeff wrote: "Kathryn wrote: "Hope I'm posting this in the right place! Helping spread the word about an event to connect authors seeking more reviews with readers willing to review. We have about 10 more spots ..."

Never mind... I can't. I only have one book published atm.

message 4: by Kathryn (last edited Jan 20, 2020 09:14AM) (new)