Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > New Beta/CP Services Available

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sophia (new)

Sophia (indigooowl) | 2 comments Fave Genres: Fantasy, Horror, Sci-Fi, YA, New Adult, Romance, Erotica, LGBTQ+. But open to most things. 🌈🧠

I’m available if you want your part/full manuscript beta reading.

I’m an English Lit and Journalism grad and like to think I have a strong grip on the English Language, including grammar, punctuation, spelling etc.

I’m also an aspiring author myself who is just finishing up my own first draft. I will be looking for my own CP sometime this year.

Happy to help or make suggestions on plotting, pacing, characters etc.

I will give CONSTRUCTIVE criticism, and will let you know my true thoughts on your work. Please reply to my post with a brief synopsis of your work and word count. I’ll then PM you back with the next steps 😊

Beta Status: Accepting Requests

message 2: by Tomas (new)

Tomas Grizzly | 27 comments Hello, Sophia.

I have a story in the 8th draft that could use another set of fresh eyes. It's sword-and-sorcery fantasy with coming-of-age and romance elements and shadow vs. light as the main theme.
Length: ~170k

Current (WIP) blurb:
For generations, the blessed warriors and magi of the Order of Eternal Defenders had fought to defend their lands from the endless hordes of demons with unmatched expertise.
The legendary warrior Kraasian Darkwood lost friends and family to the demons. When Tyr'eshal, his twenty-year-old son, accepts the offer to wield an almost forgotten power, Kraasian realizes there might never be a better chance to defeat the demons forever.
The resurgence of an underestimated foe with their eyes set on Tyr'eshal and the challenges of waging a war with merely a dozen Eternal Defenders will test Kraasian and his hope. More so when the cost of victory might be higher than he anticipated.