Fringe Fiction discussion

Fringe Fiction General Chat > For minorities, people with disabilities... what would you like to see me do?

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Misha (last edited Nov 09, 2014 12:15AM) (new)

Misha (smallproblem) | 12 comments I'm an art student. Drawing and painting

I have a project I have to make on 'accessibility and inclusion'.

I really want to do something that isn't out of my own head. I've done enough of that.

So I'm asking here... what would be inclusive for someone who has been excluded?

--

Edit: I'm hoping this discussion will continue as a sort of idea board for how diversity/inclusiveness should be portrayed in media, which is definitely relevant to the group.

message 2: by Lily (new)

Lily Vagabond (lilyauthor) I live with disabilities, but I feel your question is too vague and I honestly don't know what you're asking.

Also, this is a group for indie authors. While we don't like to discourage any kind of related discussion, it's a bit confusing to ask for art project ideas in an author group. So, all in all, you might not get the answers you're seeking here.

message 3: by Misha (new)

Misha (smallproblem) | 12 comments Lily wrote: "I live with disabilities, but I feel your question is too vague and I honestly don't know what you're asking.

Also, this is a group for indie authors. While we don't like to discourage any kind of..."

Uhm, thanks for replying!

I realize that this may not be the group for it, but I kind of wanted to get a broad answer. That's why I'm asking so vaguely. And I am posting this a few different places, too.

Effectively, I want ideas thrown at me for what would constitute an 'inclusive' work, from the perspective of those I'm trying to include as opposed to my own.

message 4: by Lily (new)