Devon Book Club discussion

Currently Reading > What are you reading?......

Comments Showing 1-50 of 872 (872 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18

message 1: by Ian (new)

Ian | 3027 comments Mod
Bear with me folks, I am a novice at this so having to learn as we go. I've just realised that, if we all comment on our current read as a new topic, the page is going to rapidly get out of control. So, can I ask, from here on, that you add any news about books you are reading to this thread and the discussion about each book can develop by replying to that post. I think that will work but I'll monitor it to make sure.
Ian

message 2: by Ian (new)

Ian | 3027 comments Mod
Just started The Palace of Strange Girls by Sallie Day The Palace Of Strange Girls by Sallie Day . This is our reading group choice this month. A couple of chapters in, looks like a quick and easy read.

message 3: by Sonia (new)

Sonia | 34 comments Currently reading The Elegance of the Hedgehog - passed on by my cousin - not a book I would normally read - but it's good. Quirky characters, seemingly quite a gentle read but then the razor sharp wit and insight of the concierge strikes. Worth a read.

message 4: by Ian (last edited Oct 27, 2014 02:52PM) (new)

Ian | 3027 comments Mod
Sonia wrote: "Currently reading The Elegance of the Hedgehog - passed on by my cousin - not a book I would normally read - but it's good. Quirky characters, seemingly quite a gentle read but then the razor sharp..."

added to my list - the book details look quirky. I like that. The Elegance of the Hedgehog. look forward to hearing your views. On an equally quirky return pass try Death and the Penguin by Andreĭ Kurkov - he's Ukrainian. Great book. I am waiting to read the sequel Penguin Lost

message 5: by Angela (new)