TWILIGHT HATERS discussion

Hello! > Sorry for not posting sooner

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lily (new)

Lily (lilycoal) I've been lurking for awhile and agree with many things said here. I am a librarian who tries to get people not to read Twilight by suggesting more interesting books. My main hatred of Twilight is because Bella is a wimp with no personality of her own. She has absolutely no interest in anything except a man. She has no hobbies or ambitions other than becoming a vampire. You know if Bella and Edward existed in real life their marriage wouldn't last long. People who are that outwardly obsessed with each other burn out quickly (see Billy Bob Thorton and Angelina Jolie or couples with reality shows). Sorry real love and marriage isn't all roses and sparkly skin. The Twilight relationship is so flimsy I'd give them a year at best.

message 2: by Highd (last edited Aug 24, 2009 05:43PM) (new)

Highd I can't believe I have to defend her on here too. Billy Bob and Angelina didn't not burn out. She adopted a son and he didn't want children, so they went their separate ways. And from reports they talk on the phone and see each other quite frequently.

message 3: by Simona-- (new)

Simona-- I'm kind of intense  (completelyinsane) | 806 comments Don't forget the cookies, Saved By Grace! On the dark side, everyone gets a cookie!

message 4: by Killer Queen (new)

Killer Queen (evilbutterflies) I only got my lightsaber and badge...I want a cookie!

message 5: by Simona-- (new)

Simona-- I'm kind of intense  (completelyinsane) | 806 comments *hands out cookies*

message 6: by Killer Queen (new)

Killer Queen (evilbutterflies) *nibbles on the biggest*

message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

I didnt get a cookie! *Steals*

message 8: by Killer Queen (new)

Killer Queen (evilbutterflies) too late

message 9: by [deleted user] (new)

i didnt get any of that stuff! *steals everything thats left*