Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Archetype West: The Pacific Coast as a Literary Region
This topic is about Archetype West
note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Book Cover Help > adding cover image

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by B.J. (new) - added it

B.J. Omanson | 19 comments I have a cover image for this book, Archetype West, but I don't see the menu option to add cover images, even though I'm a librarian. Can someone add it for me, or show me how to access the option to do it myself?

message 2: by Dobby (last edited Apr 22, 2019 10:33PM) (new)

Dobby (dobby0390) | 3610 comments Hi B.J.

What is the source of your cover image? We always have to be sure the image meets the Goodreads criteria for acceptable sources for covers and book data.

To add a cover image to an existing listing, use the edit function to open the record. On the right side of the page is "Add a cover image for this book," with a "Choose file" button beneath it. Select "Choose file," navigate to the image file on your computer, and select the file.

Especially when adding cover images, please leave a brief note in the "Change comments" section indicating what you did and the source of the image. (Example: Added cover image from scan of book in hand). Select Save, then review the book listing to be sure it looks the way you intended.

Do you have any additional information you could add to the Archetype West record?

message 3: by B.J. (new) - added it

B.J. Omanson | 19 comments Apparently I only have permission to edit the metadata, even though I'm listed as a librarian. The source for the cover image is my own copy of the book.

Dobby0390 wrote: "Hi B.J.

What is the source of your cover image? We always have to be sure the image meets the Goodreads criteria for acceptable sources for covers and book data.

To add a cover image to an existi..."

message 4: by Dobby (new)