ReMo - The Official Read More Challenge discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Archives - 2019 > Introductions

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Hannah (new)

Hannah (bookwormhannah) | 181 comments Mod
Hello, everyone! This is where we can get to know each other a bit! Please take a moment to stop and tell us a thing or two about yourself.

I'm Hannah, a 30-something Southern gal with a great love for books. By day I work for a Christian non-profit and by night I'm a music teacher. I read a lot of vintage fiction and am working on building my home library with a bunch of the books I enjoy the most.

message 2: by Andrea (new)

Andrea Cox (andreacox) Andrea from Texas, here. I've been reading my whole life, it seems. Although, I think my favorite childhood reading picture of when I was around two... I'm pretty sure I have the book upside down. Haha! Books have definitely been a lifelong love for me, and I don't see that changing anytime soon. I'm a copy editor for WhiteFire Publishing and independently published authors, which simply means I get paid to read books. (Okay, so it's a little more complicated than that.) I also am a writer, though I don't yet have any books published. Working hard toward that goal! My other job is tutoring middle school students in the core subjects. (Yes, this includes reading and writing.) Yep. Book-related things surround me in each of my jobs... and I love it!

message 3: by Kellyn (new)

Kellyn Roth (kellynrothauthor) | 18 comments Mod
Hi there! I'm Kell from Oregon. I only started reading when my mom told me I couldn't have a kitten until I started! Well, I got started in a hurry, got the kitten (her name was Tina - Constantina for long - and she was an awesome kitten!), and I've been reading ever since.