Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner, #1)
This topic is about The Maze Runner
Serieses! > The Maze Runner Series order

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Lieke | 2347 comments

In the series the order is currently:
0.5 The Kill Order
0.6 The Fever Code
1 The Maze Runner
2 The Scorch Trials
2.5 Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare
3 The Death Cure

Book 0.5 and 0.6 are full length books. Chronologically I think (haven't read them yet) they are before book 1, but the author lists them as book 4 and 5.

There have been a lot of changes for the number on these books in the past, so I would like to know if most people agree they should be 4 and 5 or should they be left as 0.5 and 0.6?

Olivia (livka) | 7927 comments I would list them in the reading order, so as books 4 and 5.
I think this would be more intuitive.
You may add the chronological order to the series description.

back to top