The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > alright I'll do the "get to know each other" thing.......

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by John (new)

John | 2 comments Hi, I'm Jon
(hi jon!)
and I'm Biblophile*. this condition is exacerbated by being employed in a library. I'm currently reading three books, one being a book about books. there are several other books in the waiting stack that I may or may not get to.
I'm new to Goodreads in general so will take some time to check out the interface but look forward to some interesting discussion.

*yes, I know this isn't the exact meaning

message 2: by Susanna (new)

Susanna (jb_slasher) Hey Jon, welcome! :)

message 3: by Suzanne (new)

Suzanne (bellamy22) | 610 comments Now Jon, play nice ... :)

message 4: by Jo (new)

Jo Welcome Jon!

message 5: by JSou (new)

JSou Welcome to the group, Jon! I'm so jealous you work in a library! :)

message 6: by Ashley (new)

Ashley Chaput (ashchaleyput) | 1 comments Me too!

message 7: by Edith (new)

Edith | 256 comments Hi Jon! What are the other two books that you're currrently reading?

message 8: by John (new)

John | 2 comments Hi all, thanks for the welcome.
Edith- the books are
'Beowulf on the Beach: What to love and what to skip in litatures greatest hits"~this is one to own!

"Infinite Typewriters"~a graphic novel, which is beyond my abiltity to explain, try it for yourself

and "The Pillars Of The Earth" an amazing, though HUGE book which I probabaly should not have started at this point in time!

Ameilia~ sorry no help on shelving from me, my system is to double stack on the shelves and then overflow to the floor when shelves are full!

message 9: by Suzanne (new)

Suzanne (bellamy22) | 610 comments That system seems to work for alot of us! Or lining all the walls with bookshelves, leaving room for doors and the occasional window. It really turns out quite stunning!