Literary Fiction by People of Color discussion

Member Writings and Requests > Need an Editor

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ranell (new)

Ranell Lewis Hello,

I’m looking for a professional editor to proofread short stories and novellas. My preference is someone familiar with African American characters and the romance genre. Any recommendations? Thanks!

message 2: by HKelleyB (new)

HKelleyB (hkelleyb-editor) | 7 comments Hi Ranell:

I am a professionally trained editor (via the NYU editing program), and I'd like to help you. My name is Helen. I am familiar with African American characters as well as the romance genre.

Here is a link to my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/helenburr...

And here is a link to my EFA (Editorial Freelancers Association) profile: https://www.the-efa.org/memberinfo/he...

My email address is: HKelleyB@gmail.com
Please feel free to contact me. I am open to all questions. And, I am willing to give you a free sample edit for your review.

Helen
HKelleyB's Editorial Services

message 3: by Ranell (new)

Ranell Lewis Hi Helen,

Thank you for responding. I’ve had a few replies and
will follow up in about a week. I appreciate the links to your credentials.

Ranell

message 4: by Kim (new)

Kim Noble Calhoun (poetnoble) Ranell wrote: "Hello,

I’m looking for a professional editor to proofread short stories and novellas. My preference is someone familiar with African American characters and the romance genre. Any recommendations..."

Hi Helen,
I know you wrote this a while back, but I offer book consulting editing services. You can check out my site at www.poetnoble.com/bookconsulting

message 5: by HKelleyB (new)

HKelleyB (hkelleyb-editor) | 7 comments Kim:

This is Helen. I am a professionally trained editor and proofreader. The above messages were my responses to Ranell's request for an editor.