Year-long NaNo discussion

Grace M. Morris > Outlines and Updates

Comments Showing 1-50 of 224 (224 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Grace (new)

Grace Morris | 457 comments Hello everyone!

I'm a little new at sharing my process.... (This is a little scary, I'm not going to lie.)

So I have been having my daily word count as 1,000 to 2,000 words. But I would love to up it to 5,000 words a day.

In real life though, I am not sure when that is going to happen, as I am working on some new life goals. =)

And though I said daily what I really mean is daily writing for one week then edits the next then writing and so on. And sometimes it is a little longer than that. =p Basically I can't stand unedited words too long. I need to be able to read and understand what I have written. Plus life gets in the way sometimes.

Right now my biggest project is the Team Vergate series.

I have published the books:

Before (book 0)
The Exile (book 1)
Planet Chaos (book 2)

And my WIP is Glass Worlds (book 3). Which is right now on the first draft with 16,475 words. =D (which is not the end of the book.... :,(

And Glass Worlds is right now on the back burner.....

Instead I am working on character interviews, the outline, history, and other info for the Team Vergate series. (which an idea but not too exact word count of all that together is 112,099.... But I will say that some it is repeats of interview questions and some of the background history was copied and paste in parts, but most of those words aren't.

I am thinking about later adding in some snippets from my outline..... But, we will see what happens as the outline is mostly for my eyes and I tend not to edit it too much, so we will see. (I am thinking about braving it though! =D)

message 2: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth Dragina | 1745 comments Phew.....

My, my, Sounds intriguing! But I totally feel you on the "life gets in the way" part.... same for me. I wish you luck!

message 3: by Grace (new)