THE SWORD AND TOME discussion

2018 Intoductions - Get to know each other!

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Arisawe (new)

Arisawe Hampton | 24 comments Mod
A new year means a new thread.

Introduce yourself for the first time or re-introduce yourself for the hundredth time. Keep it classy and professional!

message 2: by Simi (new)

Simi Sunny | 14 comments I'm new to this group (thanks for inviting me, Arisawe). I'm a book lover who love to read books (particularly fantasy), so hopefully, I get read as many books while I'm here. Not only am I bookworm, but I'm also an author. So I hope guys will make me feel at home. I'll be sure to be active as much as I can. :)

message 3: by Arisawe (new)

Nice getting to know you! I’m an author too! Hopefully we all can improve our craft here and help each other out.

message 4: by Simi (new)

Simi Sunny | 14 comments Arisawe wrote: "Nice getting to know you! I’m an author too! Hopefully we all can improve our craft here and help each other out."

Indeed :) Say, do we have any others in the group? Just a curiosity.

message 5: by Rob (new)

Rob | 1 comments Hi everyone and thanks Arisawe for the invite. I’m a very introverted bookworm but I enjoy group reads in small groups. Of course, I love the fantasy genre and am not afraid to explore. I am NOT an author and not hoping to be one. I’ve tried and I just don’t have the brain for it. Unrelated, I’m a gamer and create gaming related video content. I also have a book reviewing blog though it’s been inactive for a while. Can’t wait to make new book friends!

message 6: by Arisawe (new)

Hi there! I’d gather a great many of us are introverted too lol. It comes with the territory so to speak. Sounds like you’re creative in a different way. Welcome!

message 7: by Mar ✨ (new)