The YA Book Club discussion

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
This topic is about Red Queen
70 views
Currently Reading > Red Queen Series Buddy Read!

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

SimplyƝì₭ (simplynik) | 250 comments



Join us! We are starting June 27th today! Let's see what all the fuss was about shall we?

Blurb
The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!


SimplyƝì₭ (simplynik) | 250 comments Vanessa I’ve started what do you think so far? What page are you on?.


Janvi (janvipatel) Since it's my second time, I'm still excited about the events. It's sooo interesting! I'm on page 94. (view spoiler)


SimplyƝì₭ (simplynik) | 250 comments Vanessa Violet wrote: "Since it's my second time, I'm still excited about the events. It's sooo interesting! I'm on page 94. [spoilers removed]"

Yeah I totally thought that rocked as well. I love Mare's spirit.


Janvi (janvipatel) haha, Ikr? I loved it when Julian said to Mare that she creates the power. instead all of the silvers, manipulate the existed. and she is the knly one to create. and rare. as for silvers and for reds. This is my second time, but the excitement and that enthusiasm is still there. 😀😀


Janvi (janvipatel) You enjoying it so far?


SimplyƝì₭ (simplynik) | 250 comments Yes I am. It is so dang hot here. 103 today. So my entertainment is sapped but I should finish most of it tonite.


Janvi (janvipatel) Cool! I almost finished it. Only 100 pages to go!
It's addictive, isn't it?


SimplyƝì₭ (simplynik) | 250 comments Yes very. I still have a solid chunk left


Janvi (janvipatel) Ah, yes! You've to be ready for a very big surprise! It may give you a heart attack, so be ready!!


message 11: by [deleted user] (new)

I’m reading this right now. I’m 50% done and I love it


back to top