Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers discussion

Hello! I guess. I don't know.

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jacob (new)

Jacob Terrell (jacobterrell) | 4 comments Hello, everyone.
I'm Jacob, and while I'm not exactly new to GR, I am a new GR author, and this group looks right up my alley.

I love sci-fi and fantasy, but can also get into other teen, YA, and adult genres. I'm looking forward to connecting with everyone!

ReadWriteLove28 Hello! :)

ReadWriteLove28 You should definitely check out my book blog. I have a 3ebook giveaway going on now that I think you'd be interested in!

If you're interested in winning 3 free ebooks, check it out!

Www.Readwritelove28.com

message 4: by Daphne (new)

Daphne Chennault (daphnech) | 18 comments Hello. I'm also fond of Sci-Fi and fantasy, and am quite choosy about what I read.

The best quote I ever read about the genre goes something like this, "Science fiction is not about monsters and aliens, it is about people and possibilities" - Roger Zelazny

message 5: by Hákon (new)

Hákon Gunnarsson | 6 comments I like that quote, Daphne. I think there is a lot in that.

message 6: by Daphne (new)

Daphne Chennault (daphnech) | 18 comments Thanks, Hakon. Zelazny has been one of my favorite authors for many years. His Amber series--while decidedly chauvinistic--was one of the most imaginative in years. Recently I was able to get a signed copy of one of his books for my collection.

message 7: by Hákon (new)

Hákon Gunnarsson | 6 comments I've just read a few short stories by Zelazny, but I may have to check the Amber series out. It sounds interesting.

Kurt Vonnegut is one of my favorite authors and a few years back I found a signed copy of one of his books. Maybe it shouldn't matter that the author has written inside the book, but I think it does when it is a author that matters to you.

message 8: by Daphne (new)