Some Kind of Book Club discussion

General > Getting to Know You!

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rachel (new)

Rachel Buckley (rachelbuckley3) | 28 comments Mod
Hey everyone! My name is Rachel, and I'm the one who made this group. Since people are starting to join, I figured we'd get to know each other!

A little about me:
I'm currently a college student, so I'm balancing work, school, and reading. When I'm not doing that, I love to hike, bake, and spend time with friends and family. Family is so important to me now, especially since I go to school in a different state. My favorite genres to read are YA, horror, and contemporary, and some of my favorite authors are Stephen King, Adam Silvera, and Joe Hill 😊

message 2: by Sanah (new)

Sanah Shabbir (szs_30) Hey, my name is Sanah and I am going into my senior year of high school. Between school and college applications, I love to read, binge Netflix, and hang out with my friends/family. I love to read YA, contemporary, and fantasy. I love Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, and Renee Ahdieh.

message 3: by Jody (new)

Jody (jodyjotes) | 6 comments Hi. I'm Jody and I'm old. So very old. I remember when Nirvana was around. I'm actually a writer. I'm also a licensed therapist but I mostly do writing. I have a seven year old, two dog and a husband. My favorite genres are magical realism and contemporary fantasy but anything with a good character will draw me in. I would say my favorite current author is Holly Black.

message 4: by Amy (new)

Amy  (amy24) | 2 comments Hi, I am Amy. I am a college student. I am from India. Books are my best friends. I love my books and my daily cup of coffee. There aren't any people around me who a share my love for books. So looking forward to having great discussions and making great friends who share my love for books.

message 5: by Jo (new)