UK Amazon Kindle Forum discussion

The Wronged Sons
This topic is about The Wronged Sons
Meet the Authors > John Marrs/ The Wronged Sons

Comments Showing 1-44 of 44 (44 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

John Marrs (johnnox) | 64 comments Morning all,
I'm pretty new to Goodreads - joined here some months ago but finally got around to having a look and uploading my book.

I won't bore you all to death with the synopsis or by trying to tell you why I think you should download it as, to be frank, I get a little irritated by other people's hard-sells and the last thing you need is some newbie coming in here and banging on about how amazing they think their piece of work is.

But if you click on the book and want to know anything more about it, then ask away. It's got some pretty good reviews to date and for a debut novel, I'm quite astonished at how well it's done.

Anyone else totally underestimated how their book would do?

Philip (sarah) Willis | 5174 comments I'm an oldie here John so I'll bang on for you :@)

Started your book yesterday, finished it today and it was indeed amazing.
The premise of the husband returning after such a lengthy absence and hearing the story from his perspective as well as his wife's was both original and compelling.
It was unusual for me to enjoy a book when I so disliked the main character but somehow in this case it worked very well.
All my sympathies went to his wife, she was a truly fascinating character and so well drawn I felt I knew her personally by the time the book ended and what an ending you gave us.
You have now been added to my favourite authors list.

Thanks for a great read!

Kath Middleton | 25093 comments Oh! If Sarah likes it I might have to have a read! :)

Philip (sarah) Willis | 5174 comments Get clicking Kath, you know you want to ;@)!

Just make sure you have nothing planned for the time it will take to read it (approx. 6 hrs.) as it's hard to set aside once you start.