YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Archives > Looking for a reading buddy for Tower of Dawn!

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by asbah (new)

asbah (asbahreads) | 10 comments Hey guys! If anyone wants to buddy read Tower of Dawn with me, feel free to comment below or pop me a message!
Thanks!

message 2: by Jess (new)

Jess I just started this. I can buddy read with you.

message 3: by asbah (last edited Jun 04, 2018 03:48PM) (new)

asbah (asbahreads) | 10 comments Jessica wrote: "I just started this. I can buddy read with you."
Cool. I'll start it today and read about 50-70 pages or so, and then we could discuss some parts. Do tell me where you're at so I can catch up asap. Sound good?

message 4: by Jess (new)

Jess ok. well I started yesterday and I'm on page 230.

I wont read till you catch up if you would like. Sorry this is my first time doing a buddy read so I'm learning as we go.

I like this book a lot so far. when I first read that is was about Choal and Aelin wasn't in the book at all. I was a little didappointed....especially after the ending of empire of storms.

I'm loving the new characters and am interested to see how the Khagan picks his hair. the siblings all seem really interesting and so different.

I can't wait to hear what you think.

message 5: by asbah (new)

asbah (asbahreads) | 10 comments Jessica wrote: "ok. well I started yesterday and I'm on page 230.

I wont read till you catch up if you would like. Sorry this is my first time doing a buddy read so I'm learning as we go.

I like this book a lo..."

Believe it or not, this is my first buddy read too, so I guess we both can learn from the experience. ;)
I haven't read a lot today, but I'm pretty sure I can reach page 230 by tomorrow, and I'll update you as soon as I do.