Partnering RP discussion

Getting to Know you: > Chatting 'til That Clock Stops.

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Hello! How is everyone doing? What's your weather like? Chat about anything -within group rules- here.

message 2: by Milo (new)

Milo   | 369 comments Welp. I have an argumentative essay that is due Friday. I'm super nervous! It is five Google Doc pages and 1083 words. I would like someone to read it over for me. I want to get a good grade! :D

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Goodness, sounds like a lot of pressure! I'm sure you'll do mighty fine though and oh; try to have fun while doing it! :D
I would offer to reread it over but I have no experience with something like that and doubt I'd do good. XD

message 4: by Milo (new)

Milo   | 369 comments I read it aloud to my teacher and she said it sounded like a college paper. Which made me happy, considering the fact I am in seventh grade and I speak as if I was much elder.

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Well then, that is something wonderful to here from your teacher. With remarks like that, I reckon you'll be just fine with your essay. Do you mind me asking what the topic for it is? I understand if you prefer not to tell though. :)

message 6: by Milo (new)

Milo   | 369 comments Thank you, I just don't want to present it to the entire class. I have the tendency to stumble along words. It's perfectly fine! We had a choice to do either pros or cons, for competitive sports. I chose cons. I really have nothing against sports. I just feel that I could give more effort into cons than pros. :)

message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

No problem! Ah, that's perfectly fine. Before I was home-schooled I always stumbled with things like that. It ain't an easy task so I feel you! XD