Hugo & Nebula Awards: Best Novels discussion

Series: Reading Order > *RESOLVED* Order of the other Orson Scott Card books

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kateblue, 2nd star to the right and straight on til morning (last edited Mar 26, 2018 07:59PM) (new)

Kateblue | 3541 comments Mod
You guys know that the other three OrsonScottCard books listed are the first three books from the Alvin Maker series, right? So they could be on the miniseries shelf too, with later books optional.

According to, the chronology is the same as publication order

nominated titles are
Seventh Son: 1801-1812
Red Prophet: 1806-1813
Prentice Alvin: 1813-1820

Non-nominated titles include
Alvin Journeyman: 1822-1824
Heartfire: 1824-1825
The Crystal City: 1827-1828

That takes care of all of OrsonScottCard books, and I think this can go on the miniseries shelf, too, since we only need read the first three


message 2: by Art, Stay home, stay safe. (new)

Art | 2536 comments Mod
Done just like you suggested, both are in miniseries now. Looks like we are making headway on the whole series business! Soon we better start reading some of them.

back to top