Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Richard Schiver
This topic is about Richard Schiver
Bulletin Board > 26 Story Alphabet Challenge

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Richard (last edited Mar 18, 2018 06:49AM) (new)

Richard Schiver | 172 comments I've been writing seriously since 2012, by that I mean I've been producing work and putting it out there for others to read.

I've always found it difficult to write short stories so this year I came up with a personal challenge to write an alphabet series of short stories. Every Friday I release a portion of the current story in progress on my blog.

When the story is finished I edit it, sharing a portion of the process on my blog, then release the story to a wider audience via Amazon and Smashwords.

As part of the challenge I've given myself certain restrictions so as not to interfere with my other writing.

I am only permitted to work on each portion of the story for one hour. What I finish in that time frame is what I post that Friday, raw and unedited.

I can think about the story all I want, but I can't put anything to the page until my hour to work on it arrives. Usually Wednesday, or Thursday, depending on my schedule at work.

No editing can be done until the story is finished. Once I've edited the story it will fall into the que to be released at the rate of one story a month. I will also share a post about the editing process for each story. These posts usually come on Wednesday.

Until the story is released to a wider audience it will remain free on my blog.

To date I have finished five stories that I've listed below.
A is for Alone: Released Feb 2, 2018
B is for Believe in Me: Released March 16, 2018
C is for Covenant: Due mid April.
D is for Destination Unknown: Due Mid May
E is for Everett Park: Due mid June
F is for Funghi: In progress

Links to all of the stories can be found at:
26 Story Challenge