The Perks Of Being A Book Addict discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
337 views
ARCHIVE Team Challenge: UNO 2018 > March Mini Challenge: Game Time

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by UNO Pixie, Our UNO Helper (last edited Mar 12, 2018 02:22AM) (new)

UNO Pixie | 1216 comments

This is an optional mini challenge for our UNO players.

This mini challenge is all about spell-it outs with game names!

¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪


To Begin

Solve this crossword puzzle
(click for larger image)





The missing letters are what you will need to read for in your spell-it-outs.
For example, if the crossword key said:
"4 Across: _NO" the missing letter is U (to make an answer of UNO) and so for that word you would need to read for the letter U using the spell it out rules below.


“Spell-it-out" rules:
Letter needs to be the first letter in the book title, author first name or surname, character name or nickname, or setting. Articles (a/an/the) can be ignored in the book titles. For this spell-it-out, you can also use the first letter in the series name AND you can use cover items on books (e.g. an Avocado on the cover can be used for A)
Where the key says "digit" (in 8 Down) that means that you are looking for a number (e.g. 7) and not a letter



⭐ Only books read March 14-31 will count for this mini challenge.
⭐Books started before March 14th, 7pm AEDST do not count for this mini challenge.
⭐ The usual book length requirement for UNO applies.
⭐Books used for this mini challenge do not need to be separate books for what you are claiming for your UNO hands.
⭐ For each letter read you will receive 5 points, except for some BONUS letters worth 10 points (these are highlighted in purple on your spreadsheet)
⭐ For each word completed, you will receive a bonus 15 points
⭐ A countdown to the start of this mini challenge can be found HERE.

The mini challenge starts on Wednesday March 14, 2018 at 7pm AEDST (Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time). To see when this is in your time zone, use this countdown.

Main cities, FYI: Note due to daylight savings some times have changed from last month
Tokyo: 5pm, 14th March
London: 8am, 14th March
New York: 4am, 14th March
San Francisco: 1am, 14th March


message 2: by UNO Pixie, Our UNO Helper (new)

UNO Pixie | 1216 comments Questions?

Ask your captain who can bring them to the Captains group :)


back to top
This topic has been frozen by the moderator. No new comments can be posted.