The Perks Of Being A Book Addict discussion

How much time do you spend reading each day?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 57 (57 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Laura (new)

Laura | 935 comments Hi all! I'm just curious how much time people spend reading each day. Right now school is out (I'm a teacher) and I've been spending so much time reading. It's great, but other things aren't getting done as they should be, like exercising! It just got me wondering. And if you get absorbed in a book, what doesn't get done in your house?

message 2: by Ciska (new)

Ciska Hi, If I get my teeth (so to speak) into a book really good book then I have to finish it in one go. Then nothing gets done. I tend to only read those types of books in the weekend. Most of the time I have 30-60mins of personal reading time everyday. Although I wish it was more - but then my family would not get feed and the many other chores that I have to do would not get done either.

message 3: by Rachel (new)

Rachel | 83 comments So funny. In June I got next to no reading done because I was exercising so much. I have lost almost 20 pounds since late April. Now I just want to read. I have read almost 2 books in two days. But usually it takes me about a week to read a book. But sometimes I just go on a reading rampage like these two days. Other times I will be lucky to read one in a month like I did in June. It just depends on my mood, other commitments, work, school (I am starting the pharmacy program in the fall and I doubt I will do much reading or even want to read) and weather. I live in Seattle and it has been so nice and sunny that if you stay inside it's like this horrendous guilt. So I go outside and reading is forgotten. Now that it has been really nice for a while - except today it's raining and gross, I spend my free time outside.

message 4: by Maggie (new)