2021 & 2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE 2018 > Elisa's 2018 Reading Challenge: 24 Books

Comments Showing 1-44 of 44 (44 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elisa (last edited Dec 07, 2018 08:42AM) (new)

Elisa Bandstra | 63 comments Heya! I'm Elisa from The Netherlands. I'm currently in my third year of my studies -> I'm studying to become an English teacher. So I would like to tackle some classics but I enjoy (contemporary) fiction, dystopian novels, some young adult bits and bops and a bit of historical fiction the most.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

My reading goal is to read 24 books, so two a month. I want to do 10 prompts from the PopSugar 2018 reading challenge. In addition I want to read the monthly group reads and participate in some monthly/quarterly challenges.

PopSugar reading challenge list:
1. A book set in a country that fascinates you (#7)
2. A book about a villain or antihero (#9)
3. A book with a female author who uses a male pseudonym (#11)
4. A book about mental health (#16)
5. A book with alliteration in the title (#22)
6. A book set on a different planet (#27)
7. A book that’s published in 2018 (#34)
8. A past Goodreads Choice Awards winner (#35)
9. A book set in the decade you were born (#36)
10. A book with an ugly cover (#38)

Group Reads done:
1. The Picture of Dorian Gray, January, Personalities
2. The Lightning Thief, February, Olympics
3, Big Little Lies, April, Surprises
4. A Christmas Carol, December, Joy

Monthly Challenges done:
1. The Bell Jar January, Personalities that match your type
2. Fahrenheit 451 March, Page to Screen in 2018
3. Crazy Rich Asians March, Page to Screen in 2018

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress: 24/24

message 2: by Susy (new)