2018 Reading Challenge discussion

Introductions and questions

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amelia (new)

Amelia Uebel | 21 comments Mod
This is where you can come and introduce yourself to the group.

Maybe give me a goal (ie. I want to read 250/350 books this year, I want to read all 350 books.).

Also, If you have any questions at all about the group, ask them here, and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

message 2: by Aiko (new)

Aiko Suzuki (bookwormsuzuki) | 3 comments Hiya! I'm Suzuki, (not my real name but stick with it), and I'm really excited about this challenge :)
I'm going to keep my goal to like about 100/350 because I'm a slow reader :) and I'm new to reading so.
Thank you!

message 3: by Aiko (new)

Aiko Suzuki (bookwormsuzuki) | 3 comments And I have a question. Does it have to be a new book that we read?
Can we reread an old one?
Cause I'm dying to read a book and fits one of the descriptions, so?
Thank you!

message 4: by Amelia (new)

You can read whatever you want (as long as it reaches the at least 100 page mark). I'm never against rereads and this challenge is to get you to find something new that you enjoy, as well as enjoying the pleasure of reading your favorite books.

message 5: by Aiko (new)

Aiko Suzuki (bookwormsuzuki) | 3 comments Amelia wrote: "You can read whatever you want (as long as it reaches the at least 100 page mark). I'm never against rereads and this challenge is to get you to find something new that you enjoy, as well as enjoyi..."

Thank you :)

message 6: by Amelia (new)

Of course.

message 7: by Lynn (new)