Mount TBR 2018 discussion

Buddy Reads > Looking for buddy reads

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mimmi (last edited Dec 27, 2017 07:31AM) (new)

Mimmi | 19 comments Hi, I'm new to this challenge and would like to get some extra motivation by buddy reading some books on my tbr. If you want to read any of these books with me, let me know!

1.The name of the star, Maureen Johnson
2. Everyday sexism, Laura Bates
3. Bad feminist, Roxanne Gay
4. The interpretation of murder, Jed Rubenfeld
5. 1,352 Days: An Inspirational Journey From Jail To Joy, Karin Volo
6. The last star, Rick Yancey
7. Die of shame, Mark Billingham
8. Nujeen, Nujeen Mustafa
9. Bad luck and trouble, Lee Child
10. The bone bed, Patricia Cornwell
11. About a boy, Nick Hornby
12. The kite runner, Khaled Hosseini
13. My grandmother asked me to tell you she's sorry, Fredrik Backman
14. The handmaid's tale, Margaret Atwood
15. Genuine fraud, E. Lockhart
16. It only happens in the movies, Holly Bourne
17. The girl in 6E, A.R. Torre
18. Kabul Beauty School: An American Woman Goes Behind the Veil, Deborah Rodriguez
19. Fire, Mats Strandberg

message 2: by Natália (new)

Natália Lopes (silkcaramel) | 163 comments Genuine Fraud and The Handmaid's Tale are on my TBR as well! I would love to buddy read them =D

message 3: by Mimmi (new)

Mimmi | 19 comments Natália wrote: "Genuine Fraud and The Handmaid's Tale are on my TBR as well! I would love to buddy read them =D"

Awesome! I'm a big mood reader so I would prefer it if we could set aside like a month or so for each book, so I can pick it up when the mood strikes :)

message 4: by Brianna (new)

Brianna (bebecburt) | 30 comments I'd like to read The Name of the Star, but not until after February if that's okay?

message 5: by Mimmi (new)

Mimmi | 19 comments Brianna wrote: "I'd like to read The Name of the Star, but not until after February if that's okay?"