Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > An avid reader wants to be of help to authors1

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Anastasiia (new)

Anastasiia Nesterenko | 8 comments Hello!
My name is Asya, and I am an avid reader of many genres. I like YA/NA books, all kinds of fantasy, sci-fi, mysteries, steampunk, paranormal, historical fictions and women's fiction. Non-fiction in history and biology-medicine is also something I really like and read eagerly, I like diving into different worlds and lives, and I have written a bit myself, and then I realized that I write for the sheer like of writing :) But I would love to be of help to people who want to create their own worlds and gain experience as a beta reader. The only thing I cannot work with is overindulgence in sex scenes - I just find them boring most of the time. And I am not good with Christian books either.
Also, as a bonus, I can be a consultant for people who want to include references to Biology or, for instance, Russian/Ukrainian/Soviet realities - who knows!
And also, I would be especially glad to see a solid an interesting Native American, Aboriginal or cross-cultural, cross-racial romance (the races could be real, fantastical or alien), for I like the idea of two worlds colliding and finding common ground.
Hope to hear from you!
Asya

message 2: by Segilola (new)

Segilola Salami (segilolasalami) | 43 comments hiya,

would you like to review a fantasy children's book? I've just gone past the beta stage but the book is not yet out. It'll be released on the 16th of October. So maybe there's something you would spot that has been missed??

If interested, please drop me a line here and let me know if you prefer a pdf or mobi copy http://www.segilolasalami.co.uk/contact/

Thanks

message 3: by Saloni (new)

Saloni | 11 comments Anastasiia wrote: "Hello!