Clarinet players discussion

CLARINETS! > When did you start playing the Clarinet???

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Tell everyone when you started playing the Clarinet and what made you play the Clarinet??

Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ SuncloudƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ  (rainfire) | 2 comments well, i started last year, and i played it because it was basically the only instrument we could afford. it was my uncle's.

message 3: by Sasha (new)

Sasha (Miz_Sw33tnS0ur) | 1 comments Man! I play the flute!!!

message 4: by Brittany (new)

Brittany Townsend (brittany2019) | 22 comments Mod
i have been playing since 6th grade and im just now gonna be starting highschool... i started playing because my mom, grandfather, and great grandfather all played and my grandpa still had my great grandpas clarinet that he used to play in broadway shows! its just kind of a family thing except one of my younger sisters plays flute.

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Well I started playing cause my mom played and then in 5th grade I played the Alto Saxophone and then I got to caught up in Soccer and I started playing competitive so I quit band... I am kinda glad I did cause it was a nightmare having a mean band teacher and practicing 50-75 minutes a week! That is why I started playing the Clarinet!

message 6: by Brittany (new)

o no sorry its a soccer ball... ooo and Tim? is the e-flat clarinet the little tiny one?! my sister will probably end up the same with all of the instruments because she is in 6th grade and she plays flute and clarinet (flute better tho) and this coming year she is gonna learn sax and tenor sax.

message 7: by Brittany (new)

thats cool! thanks

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

ello!

message 9: by Zia (new)

Zia | 9 comments I started playing in 6th grade.

message 10: by Brittany (new)

hi people. when i chose clarinet i almost chose flute.