Wild Things: YA Grown-Up discussion

Introductions > Hello from Korea

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (last edited Aug 03, 2009 07:56AM) (new)

Michelle Kang | 20 comments Hey, you.
My name is Michelle and I was introduced to join this group by Hayes (Thanks, Hayes!:)). Since I'm a high school student living in South Korea, I really want to read and discuss various kinds of books written in English. I already read some books, and I was so interested in reading English Books.
Poor as my English is, I believe that I'll be better and better owing to your help. I really hope to meet some nice and congenial people.

An Neong Ha Sae Yo, everyone!
(Hi, everyone! in Korean..)

message 2: by Fiona (new)

Fiona (bookcoop) Welcome Michelle! Good to see you over here - we'll love to exchange recommendations with you. I think your English is very good already. Probably better then mine in many respects!

My favourite book in this world is I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith. Also, A Northern Light (also known as A Gathering Light) by Jennifer Donnelly is a great book and those two make a good pair.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome to the group! I hope you enjoy discussing books with us! :)

message 4: by Heather (new)

Heather Ohana (blackdotbug) welcome! what types of stories do you like to read?

message 5: by Sara ♥ (new)

Sara ♥ (saranicole) | 719 comments Michelle! 안녕하세요! Where in Korea do you live?

I'm from Texas, but when I was a senior in high school (2000-2001), my family and I lived in Chinju. (My dad worked for KAI (Korean Aerospace Industries). A year and a half ago, my family moved back to Korea, where my dad is working for the same company again. They live in Sacheon now, south of Chinju.

I love Korea! I miss it--the people, the freedom I had there, the shopping... the food... ;) I had a wonderful, wonderful time in Korea.