Kelly Oram Geek League discussion

The Ghost of You and Me
This topic is about The Ghost of You and Me
9 views
Monthly Reads > June Group Read: The Ghost of You and Me

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

JadeShea
The Ghost of You and Me

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels.

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend Bailey and his best friend Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram.


JadeShea This book was epic! Totally sad though. I cried from the beginning to the end. I just wish there had been a little bit more to the end, but other wise I thought it was great.


back to top