Editors and Writers discussion

Needing an Editor

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by GreenFairy (new)

GreenFairy (greenfairy429) | 12 comments I messaged you privately.

message 2: by Manasa (new)

Manasa Kannan | 8 comments Sent you a DM

message 3: by Carol (new)

Carol Tietsworth | 194 comments Dear Melissa:

I am an experienced full-time editor. You can check out my Facebook page at Editing by Carol Tietsworth. I edit all genres. For new clients, I normally edit the first 500 words, as a free sample. This lets me see you you work as well as providing the same to you. When I edit, I also proofread, as I am already in there, and offer suggestions (in parentheses, that you can choose to use or not, at your discretion. I charge.004/word for an edit. So your work, being between 140K words and 160K words would be= 140,000 words, minus 500 free=139,500 x .004=$558. I require at least half down before I start and half at the end, half is $279.00. 160,000 minus 500 free-159,500 x .004=$638, half is $319.00. I can supply authors I have edited for if you need them. Carol (legal2b@yahoo.com)

message 4: by Julie (new)

Julie Gray (juliegray) | 6 comments Hey Melissa! Sounds like a really great project! I'd love to help. My website is www.juliegray.info so check that out and drop me a line. Also, Julie is a really great choice for your character's name! ;)

Julie Gray

message 5: by Joce (new)

Joce (writethroughthenight) | 6 comments Hi!! If you're still looking for someone, I'd love to help out!! Your piece sounds incredible and I really want to read it :)

My prices: https://writethroughthenight.wordpres...

feel free to email me at writethroughthenight@gmail.com and we can negotiate something

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)